Announcing the Finalists in the 2013 eCommerce Awards

As the public voting closes on this the eighth annual South African eCommerce Awards, uAfrica.com is pleased to announce the finalists (in alphabetical order) in the 2013 eCommerce Awards:

• Style36.co.za
• 5rooms.com
• bidorbuy
• Citymob
• Groupon – South Africa
• HomeChoice
• Hot Online Fashion
• kalahari.com
• Loot.co.za
• Mr Price
• OneDayOnly
• Red Square
• rubybox
• RunwaySale
• Simplicity.co.za
• spree
• Woolworths
• Yuppiechef
• Zando

The Winners of the 2013 South African eCommerce Awards will be announced at the South African eCommerce Conference to be held on 11 September 2013 at the Sandton Convention Centre. The conference promises to be an educational and inspiring event focussing on all aspects of eCommerce in relation to the local market. uAfrica.com has secured a phenomenal line up of speakers from the likes of Google, Mxit, Aramex, PayFast and more.

“We are looking forward to the conference,’ states Andy Higgins, uAfrica.com MD, “the interest that has been shown not only from industry leaders but also those looking to break into the eCommerce market has exceeded our expectations. I have no doubt that everyone that attends will walk away having gained new insights and inspiration”

The 2013 South African eCommerce Awards are brought to you by uAfrica.com and sponsored by AramexSA, PayFast, Memeburn, MyBroadband and BizCommunity.com.

Tickets to the conference are still available on www.eCommerceConference.co.za