How will I be billed?
How will I be billed?
Pro-rata subscription fee:
At the end of your fourteen-day free trial, you need to choose from one of four plans – Pay as you go, Starter, Advanced or Premium. Once you have picked a plan, an invoice will be generated for immediate payment to activate the chosen plan.
The billing of shipments:
Paid plans on Bob Go will be allowed an account limit, which is a rand value up to which you can ship. Every time you accept a rate and ship your parcel, a shipping charge is billed towards your account and will reduce your available account limit. Trial and Pay as you go plans will not be allowed an account limit and must top up their accounts before shipping.
Once the courier confirms the charged rate for a shipment, then the initial shipping charge will be reversed and the confirmed charge rate will be applied. This can affect your shipping balance, as there could be a difference between the initial and confirmed charge.
The account limit:
Your upcoming monthly subscription fee will be added as a billing transaction on your account limit at the beginning of each month. Additionally, a shipping charge is billed towards your account and will reduce your available account limit every time you accept a rate and ship your parcel.
Top up account:
You are able to top up your account at any stage. This will allow you to make payment towards your account balance as needed or desired.
All (pending) shipping charges will be invoiced and all credit notes will be raised (if applicable) on the last day of the month, just before midnight. Payment is then auto-charged on the first of the next month for the account balance amount, including the the previous month’s subscription fee, plus all shipping charges incurred during that month.
However, should you reach 80% of your limit before you are invoiced, you will have to settle your account before you are able to make any more shipments. If you add your credit card details, the system will automatically charge your card with the relevant amount.
Billing when upgrading or downgrading:
When a merchant picks a plan or upgrades their account, an invoice will be generated for immediate payment to activate the chosen plan if the account limit has already been reached.
If a merchant chooses a downgrade mid-month, the account will stay on the current plan until the end of the month. The downgrade will only take effect on the 1st of the following month and the merchant will be invoiced accordingly. Merchants are required to make sure they cancel before the last day of the month to avoid being billed again